Skip navigation links
Home
Monetary Policy
Financial Institutions
Financial Markets
Payment Systems
Statistics
Financial Institutions
Skip Navigation Links
Thailand's Financial LandscapeExpand Thailand's Financial Landscape
BOT Roles and ResponsibilitiesExpand BOT Roles and Responsibilities
Financial Institutions PolicyExpand Financial Institutions Policy
Financial Institutions Supervision in Practice
Supervisory Coordination
Financial Institutions Policy Committee
Financial Institutions' CornerExpand Financial Institutions' Corner
Financial Institutions Statistics
PublicationsExpand Publications
Names, Addresses and Websites of Financial InstitutionsExpand Names, Addresses and Websites of Financial Institutions
Summary Statement of Assets and LiabilitiesExpand Summary Statement of Assets and Liabilities
Interest Rates
Financial Institutions Holidays

Financial Institutions > Financial Institutions Holidays
Service Manager   Suwit (66(0)2283-6875)    Premjit (66(0)2283-6827)   
  2014 
Holiday in   

 

List of Legal Holidays to be Observed by the Bank of Thailand
and
Financial Institutions in Thailand During the Year 2014  


1.   Wednesday 1 January New Year’s Day 
2.   Friday 14 February Makha Bucha Day
3.   Monday 7 April Substitution for Chakri Day
(Sunday 6 April)
4.   Monday 14 April Songkran Festival
5.   Tuesday 15 April Songkran Festival  
6.   Thursday 1 May National Labour Day
7.   Monday 5 May Coronation Day 
8.   Tuesday 13 May Wisakha Bucha Day
9.   Tuesday 1 July Mid Year Closing Day
10.   Friday 11 July Asarnha Bucha Day 1/

11.  

Tuesday 12 August H.M. the Queen’s Birthday
12.   Thursday 23 October Chulalongkorn Day
13.   Friday 5 December H.M. the King's Birthday
14.   Wednesday 10 December Constitution Day
15.   Wednesday 31 December New Year’s Eve

             For financial institutions in Narathiwat, Pattani, Yala, and Satun, an extra holiday is given for the Eidilfitri Day (Ramadan Day) announced by the Sheikhul Islam Office if it does not fall on any of the holidays listed above or Saturday and Sunday.

Remarks:
             1/ Effective from B.E. 2550 onwards, the Asarnha Bucha Day is prescribed as a holiday, in replacement of the Buddhist Lent Day.
Best viewed with IE 6.0 or higher at 1024 x768 screen resolution.